top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMara S

Brain fog and acceptance

I have had breakdowns emotionally. Brain fog can cause you anxiety leading to a panic attack. Thanks to much therapy I realized that it’s because I feel completely out of control. Like what happened to my brain? Where did my mind go? Where are my thoughts or memory? I’m a person who makes plans cause I want to be efficient but sometimes I wake up and I just can’t and sometimes I just through it all.

This is frustrating; own that feeling because brain fog is frustrating and thats OKAY! Sometimes owning that frustration can bring back the thoughts immediately or later on.

What helps me are grounding techniques. Feel your surroundings. Realize where you are. Create a soothing playlist and just create a safe mental health space.

Mara


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page