top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMara S

The Black Sheep

I feel like crap until I read this article describing being unfuckwithable I instantly smiled. Our whole lives we are taught that being the black sheep is suck a negative thing. It stems from a stigma of not fitting in, being obviously different, being rejected and I could go on …


Why is it bad to be different because you expand your mind to think outside the box and venture to expand your knowledge because why not know more?!


For a very long time I dealt horribly with the negative stigma of being the black sheep but I am beginning to appreciate the uniqueness of being the black sheep. I appreciate being different and not exactly fighting in. I’ve overcome many stereotypes that are targeted against Latinxs and females combined. I’ve survived many health scares and can try to share my stories here (once I defeat the anxiety of talking about them). Ironically, despite my triumphs and huge fervor to fight I’ve been cast away from many. Why … I guess not conforming made them uncomfortable and it was easier to push me away. But I’m learning that’s okay. I will continue to grow and expand my consciousness while they remain kept safely and ignorant complying to their littlest boxes.


“You’ve unhooked the hoodwink, ousted the warden, silenced the inner victim who has played victim to a victimizing codependent culture for too damn long. Indeed. You have become unfuckwithable, and your black fur blazes all the more brilliant against the backdrop of those who still remain fucked with.” - Fractal Enlightenment




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page