top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMara S

Grief patience ...

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

I recently wrote regarding the different griefs one can experience but I recently read a poem that really hit home for me. It speaks on love and patience and how others may not be like me or you. We grieve and move on in different waves.

The first line speaks on a heart returning from war. I never considered this viewpoint but it absolutely feels that way. Some of us including myself have suffered and seen so much darkness and hurt. From physical abuse to mental abuse to abandonment we all question how the hell do I move on? Is it even possible? Can I (we) achieve to move on peacefully? I find this task hard when I spent so much of my life seeking and working for the correct love and when all you do is chase it you fall into the first situation that offers even the slightest love. I was shown neglect and only to achieve above and beyond to be worthy and still IT WASNT EVER ENOUGH! I hope to move on but I know time is the devil in disguise. Time shows us pain because it passes and passes and yet we feel the pain like it happened yesterday. Reading this poem made me feel like this is okay. We are all created differently with different strengths and weaknesses. I hope to make my weaknesses into strengths that will show I am still here alive and breathing no matter how life has treated me and shown me.

I included the poem ….



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page