top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMara S

Long days and crashing

As a fibromyalgia sufferer, chores and daily tasks become difficult. You’re exhausted, in pain, disoriented, nauseated and the day just started. Now we take our regimen of medication, which we know has it’s side effects, and we power throughout our day.

These last couple of days have been heavily busy. I was fortunate enough to find the perfect dog. His name is Thanos and he is half German shepherd half Siberian husky; he is a hand full! Pair that with other positive appointments this week venturing out and coming home (let’s not mention the weather, ugh) to work on training with Thanos it’s exhausting. My boyfriend has been helping but yes still a challenge because with such a big dog he worries about me getting injured; he can easily make me fall (but this would be the same for anyone in my position with the same conditions).

Right now what I feel is an extreme sense of exhaustion and soreness; the muscles, the bones, joint pain all around and some moodiness (thank you Freddy for not reacting to my mood swings). Moments like this I think how do I naturally try to feel better without having to do the traditional “let’s medicate this pain away”.

  1. Warm baths always help. Especially when infused with CBD bath bombs and muscle recovery bath salts. I also use a pillow that covers from my head to lower lumbar to help alleviate the pain of laying on a hard surface. Below I’ll link the items I use; maybe it helps some of you.

  2. Coffee! Wow this is my biggest supporter in fighting exhaustion and side effects to medication if not I would sleep all day. Now I have stepped my coffee game up a bit; I decided if coffee is my best friend then I might as well be my own barista. I have various ways to make my coffee and various flavors. This avoids from it becoming too routine and just plain boring. Now my coffee need is a calming ritual while I prepare it. I made a nice cozy barista station which makes it feel like im in my own Starbucks, lol.

  3. Medical marijuana - are we taboo on this here? I was skeptical but it helps. It’s good to know the difference in each type of marijuana classification (the dispensary will help explain). There’s three types (1) sativa (2) hybrid (3) indica. Ideally how the dispensary would suggest is the sativa for the mornings because it’s uplifting, helps with energy and helps with feeling like a “morning person”. Hybrids are good for mid-day because it provides the same energy as a sativa, the same uplift and calming/pain soothing effects as an indica. A hybrid flower will give you the best of both worlds. Indicas they will suggest are perfect for night time as they provide a more sedated affect but also provide the most pain relief (hence sedated feeling). An indica flower will help with falling asleep easily and actually getting restful sleep.

These things help me. I’m not saying it’s the cure all but it’s three forms I use which replace the use of pills. I take 16 different medications so anything not pill related is great. I am intrigued to learn any more methods or suggestions.

Positive vibes all around.


Mara


CBD Bath Bombs


Bath Salt Muscle Recovery






Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page