top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMara S

Make yourself a priority

I am so guilty of putting others before myself. Let me tell you it was exhausting, painful, and mentally a mess! Doing things for other and always being for them just made my fibromyalgia flare up’s more frequent and intense.

I recently went to a mental health hospital because honestly there’s days you feel like you just can’t take it anymore. Honestly depression is another invisible disease that comes with having fibromyalgia because you feel like this sickness just took away your livelihood. Then welcome the anxiety of being around others and not wanting to look sick. ITS TOOOOO MUCH! I learned while in the hospital it is crucial to put yourself first and NO it’s not greedy. Having fibromyalgia means you have to worry about your health and body first and then asses what you can handle for yourself first and theeeeen consider others.

Mara


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page